Tuesday, 26 February 2013


Nihil is the eighth studio album by industrial rock group KMFDM, released on April 4, 1995 on Wax Trax!/TVT. Nihil was recorded in 1994 in Seattle, Washington, and featured the return of former band member Raymond Watts and the first appearance of journeyman drummer Bill Rieflin. The album was mostly written by band leader Sascha Konietzko, who emphasized a less guitar-driven sound for the release. Nihil's first single, "Juke Joint Jezebel", is the band's most widely known song of all time, with millions of copies sold over various releases. Widely praised by critics, Nihil is one of the band's best-selling albums. After the original release went out of print, a remastered version was released in 2007.